New York, New York

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

I’ve been thinking about New York a lot lately as I apply for internships and think about my career path. New York is my ideal location for after graduation in May 2020. I had several memorable trips to New York this fall which included trying Korean BBQ, new coffee shops, and exploring the Upper West Side.

I wanted to share my final project for my creative problem solving class. We completed weekly creative journal entries and had to come up with a theme to tie them all together. New York was what immediately came to mind. It’s the hub for advertising, food, culture, etc. There’s no city quite like New York.

This was a fun assignment––picking and choosing what to include from previous journals, writing headlines, designing the layout for each slide. Our professor encouraged us to have an art director’s cap on while we developed our final journals. Comment your reactions below!

Leave a comment